Donate Now


31st March 2019 · 6:30pm - 8:30pm

In person | Virtual event


Following on from their project to record Stephen Dodgson’s chamber music for Naxos, Karolos present his first string trio, dating from 1951. They bookend their programme with two masterpieces for the genre by Schubert and Beethoven.

Schubert String Trio in B flat D471
Stephen Dodgson String Trio No.1
Beethoven String Trio in E flat Op.3

Harriet MacKenzie (violin)
Sarah-Jane Bradley (viola)
Graham Walker (cello)

Bringing together internationally acclaimed performers, Karolos is committed to seeking out new repertoire, as well as performing works from the canon. The group has embarked upon a series of performances and recordings of the superb chamber music of Stephen Dodgson.

“Expressive … brilliant … virtuosic” (The Observer)

“Karolos are a dynamic, virtuoso chamber collective of first-rate players.” (Gramophone Magazine).

“Given the top-notch gallery of players, it is only necessary to relate the excellence of the performances, individually impressive and with meaningful interaction“ (Colin Anderson, Classical Source)

“an absolute joy, the performances little short of ideal, perfect in intonation and ensemble, lively and delicate as required” (Guy Rickards, Gramophone Magazine)

This event is in the Main Hall on the ground floor. For accessibility info:

It is part of Conway Hall Ethical Society’s charitable programme and is tax-exempt.

Read more about how we use Cookies in our Privacy Policy.


We need your help!

We host talks, concerts, performances, community and social events. However, we are an independent charity and receive no funding from the government. Everything we do is dependent upon our commercial activity and the generosity of supporters like you.

Donate Now